toy model cars

Status
Not open for further replies.
Vic, received the 1/24th scale 'Bird today, however it is yellow, not white. I have contacted overgoatlantic.com to see what gives. I would recommend you do not order until I can get this straightened out. I'll keep you posted.

Blue Heaven
Blue Premium w/partial accent
02 Black Taurus SE (the daily workhorse)

This site contains affiliate links for which I may be compensated. As an eBay Partner, and Amazon Associate I may be compensated if you make a purchase at no cost to you.

I just found out that the diecast dealer I have been buying most of my cars from for the past 15 years is taking orders on the "Bond Girl" coral Thunderbird (1/18th scale). The item number is 100013 and the price is $24.95 plus shipping (they are located outside Boston). Stock is due in sometime this month or early Sept. You can check out their website at www.exoticar.com or call 1-800-348-9159.

02 black Taurus SE (the daily workhorse)

thanks for that tip. just ordered the bond bird in 1/18. now i have all seven. anyone know of a grey or blue 2003 available yet?

------------------
Gary L Henkel

It's been well over a month since I've posted here as I'm using another message board.

The only 1/24 or 1/25 scale white bird that has been made was for the those that got in on the Thunderbird Collection from Ford last year.

------------------
mike biddle
the New Thunderbird
--------------------
As you can tell, tbird is blanking out my website address. If you need to find it, just do a web search on my real name.

-

I enjoy the enthusiasm you members express on your diecast finds. The old Maisto show car is pale yellow and not white. As an avid and well known Thunderbird collector, I can assure you, no factory made white diecast 1:24 has been made. You could buy a Wheels of Fire kit (cheap) and spray it white and build it up, or buy a cheap yellow diecast, disassemble it and paint it and put it back together. You'd have one of a kinds!!