Why did you buy your Thunderbird

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

Marketing Project

UPDATE EMAIL ADDRESS
Hey Guys, I was wondering if you could help me out a little. I'm a college student at FAU and I'm doing a consumer behavior audit for the 2003 thunderbird, hints the name Marketing Project.

I'd basically just like to know why you bought this car. do you like the style, did it bring back memories from your youth, did you like vintage cars or do you just like the looks people give, etc. Also could you tell me your age and gender.
Thanks for any help you guys give me. By the way I love the car :).

This site contains affiliate links for which I may be compensated. As an eBay Partner, and Amazon Associate I may be compensated if you make a purchase at no cost to you.

We bought the 2002 T-Bird for the following reasons.
1. We liked the style and when you looked at it you knew that it was a T-Bird.
2. It does remind us of the '55 - '57 Bird.
3.It was new and not every one had one.
4.Financialy we were able to afford this new "toy".

We use it in nice weather and it will not be driven in the snow. We have driven it on a trip to Wisconsin and back to Pennsylvania. Over the last 37 years we have purchased about 15 new cars. They have ranged from two Corvetts, a Merceded Benz, and various G.M. products. Although I have owned about 20 vintage Fords, the T-Bird is the first new Ford that we have ever purchased.

We now own several vintage cars.
1955 Ford Sunliner Convertible.
1955 Ford Skyliner glass top Crown Victoria.
1931 Model "A" Ford Panel Delivery truck.
1971 Chevy short bed Pick Up.

Im a 60 year old male and my wife is 59. We have been married for 37 years and retired for 12. I hope that this information helps your marketing project.

When this car was first announced I was surprised, since the name "Thunderbird" had been discontinued only a few years earlier.
In the first press release of the concept car, I was sold on it.