What We Do? What are Our Hobbies?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Since we now now most of our ages from the other post, I thought that it would be a good idea to start a post that lists what we do for a living and/or what are some of our hobbies. This could also be a great way to connect people that need certain services, while at the same time sharing a common love for our new Thunderbird's.

I am an Architect, specializing in residential architecture. I have had my own business since 1994. My home plans have been featured numerous times in several magazines, including "Southern Living" and "Better Homes and Gardens". My firm has produced several show houses and model homes for various builders and publications over the past few years, in Atlanta and in other parts of the Country.

We provide custom home designs for single-family residences, ranging from 1,500 square feet to over 27,000 square feet. For anyone interested in having me work with you on a custom home design, feel free to contact me at my e-mail address: TbirdTim@*******

My hobbies include: Following the daily happenings on "fordthunderbirdforum", video editing (working on years and years of old family film footage, compiling them into an interesting documentary of my family), landscaping, swimming and ,of course, Thunderbird's!

This site contains affiliate links for which I may be compensated. As an eBay Partner, and Amazon Associate I may be compensated if you make a purchase at no cost to you.

I have been retired for 5 years, having been lucky enough to retire from IBM at the age of 51.

I love cars...always have. But the Thunderbird has taken this obsession to the next level.

I also am a baseball fan....go Braves!!

I am an active value investor and have been lucky enough to do well in down markets as well as up markets by following some rather straight-forward principles. I love the internet and spend a couple of hours a day, at least, researching and tracking stocks.