HI I am a noob

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi guys this is my first post and I am glad I found someplace that actually has positive stuff to say about the thunderbird. Not many seem to like it. I love the car and I reserved to get one. I should be getting it around mid august. Its Torch Red with a full accent package and all the other options.
Just a few questions for you tbird owners:

1. is the hardtop a pain to take off and replace back on?
2. Is it as spacious as a 911 porsche or worse?better?
3. whats so special about the T-bird blue that everyone's talking about?

Also thanx alot Al Gershen for the torch red pics you posted. Really helped.

This site contains affiliate links for which I may be compensated. As an eBay Partner, and Amazon Associate I may be compensated if you make a purchase at no cost to you.

Welcome aboard! I'm not sure why you say that "not many seem to like it." On the contrary, all of my friends, neighbors, co-workers, etc. love it (but not a much as me!) Just wait until you drive it around and hear the comments -- from little kids up to senior citizens, men and women, all races, etc.....

1. The hardtop is quite easy to take on and off, but with a "catch", which is it requires two people to do the job. The top weighs 85 pounds and is an awkward shape for one person to lift, so I doubt that even Arnold Schwarzenegger could do it by himself. There are aftermarket lifts that you can get so that one person could do it. I think the lifts have been talked about on other discussion threads. You might want to do a search on "lift" or something similar.