Newbie here. 1966 Hardtop

S
Last seen
Thunderbird Year
Hello all. I just acquired a 1966 hardtop. It was found in an old barn inside a paint booth and was going to be painted. Been sitting for 25 years. I was told everything is there, trim, wheelcovers, etc. Solid body with no rust other than the battery tray. The odometer reads 89k and the engine is not seized. I know to put Marvel Mystery oil down the plug holes and crank it briefly. Besides plugs, points and maybe wires and feeding the fuel pump from a gas can is there any advice you members may have? I don't know if I will restore it or not. I do know you never get your money back. What do you think it's worth as it sits? Thanks for the input!

Attachments

• IMG_2031.JPG
    IMG_2031.JPG
    169.7 KB · Views: 0

This site contains affiliate links for which I may be compensated. As an eBay Partner, and Amazon Associate I may be compensated if you make a purchase at no cost to you.

Welcome to the club Shayne!
Looks like a nice find, well optioned...clean. you would do well to spend some time & money on it.
Color combo is similar to mine.
Fellow members here Will be glad to lend advice. Good luck & be sure to post your progress!

Welcome to the club Shayne!
Looks like a nice find, well optioned...clean. you would do well to spend some time & money on it.
Color combo is similar to mine.
Fellow members here Will be glad to lend advice. Good luck & be sure to post your progress!
Thanks much! The original exterior color is actually maroon. It's been sanded and primed.