Going to see a 2003 this morning

T

Tbirdr

Last seen
Thunderbird Year
I am new at looking at the retro thunderbirds to buy. Are there aspects of the 2003 that I need to pay special attention to? Below is the sellers description:

2003 T-Bird Deluxe....looking for a great sports car ? This V-8 means lots of fun. If you know the latest series's of T-Birds...Ford/ Lincoln put a lot into these cars from the factory, has the ride of a Lincoln and the performance of a Mustang. Interior is Leather with heated seats dual pass Heat A/C. It has 54,000 miles on it. It comes with the hardtop which was a 5000.00 extra, and becomes a convertible on demand. New tires ,fresh inspection clean machine.asking $12,999

The color is grey exterior with tan seats. My first negative thought is excessive mileage. Other than that, l cannot think of anything else. Am I correct about the mileage? From the photos I’ve seen, they fit the sellers description, also any thoughts on a good price for myself and the seller?
Thanks everyone, Vince (tbirdr)

This site contains affiliate links for which I may be compensated. As an eBay Partner, and Amazon Associate I may be compensated if you make a purchase at no cost to you.

I believe these cars are made to be driven and a 14 year old car with 54k miles is not excessive. My advice is to check the spare. Those fall apart on the truck and are often over looked.

The spare tire is definitely an issue. If it was manufactured in 2003 it probably isn't very safe. Check the Carfax! That tells you the history.

I am new at looking at the retro thunderbirds to buy. Are there aspects of the 2003 that I need to pay special attention to? Below is the sellers description: