2002-2005 Replace windshield reveal chrome molding

Notice: This site contains affiliate links for which I may be compensated. As an eBay Partner, and Amazon Associate I may be compensated if you make a purchase at no cost to you. Thank you for your support!
Status
Not open for further replies.
R

rfc123

Last seen
I have a 2003 Thunderbird and the chrome windshield reveal moldings (three pieces, top, left & right) have corrosion on them. This has caused the chrome to lift and fall off on the top molding and right pillar molding. Consequently I wish to replace these unsightly moldings. These moldings appear to have a friction fit. I am wondering if this is something I can do myself or should I have a body shop to replace? I am not a novice and am comfortable with most common mechanical and body repairs. Can anyone advise me on replacing these moldings?

Any and all advice will be appreciated.

Last edited:
rfc:
Here's some data I found for you:
"The part numbers for each piece are as follows:
3W6Z-7650046-AA for the header
3W6Z-7603137-AA and 3W6Z-7603136-AA for right/left (not sure which one is which on my invoice; will update once I receive the parts)
Both sides (right and left) were available. I was also told these replacement pieces have been updated to avoid the initial bubbling and pitting issues the originally installed parts had.
And I did actually order from them today -- spoke to Ken. He was EXTREMELY helpful.
The prices I was quoted by a local Long Island Ford dealer was a good deal higher and even with shipping, I was able to save around $125 for the the three pieces.
Header was $90.58 and each of the sides came out to $102.73. The site for tituswillfordparts.com shows the an incorrect amount for the ride side part at $60 +/-."

Just found more in my collection of data"